Parents

LIFE EDUCATION BUS VISIT

The Life Education Bus provides a memorable interactive experience for children, our specially trained educators use effective strategies to help teach children how to keep themselves healthy and safe. The Life Education Bus will be visiting us on Wednesday 28th February and Thursday 1st March. Parents can find out more about this work by following the links below.

Exciting News Leaflet 2017-2018

Life Education Programme Overview

BORWICK HALL OUTDOOR ADVENTURE DAYS

All children will be included in a day of grand outdoor adventures on Wednesday 7th March for Key Stage 2 and Thursday 8th March for EYFS and Key Stage 1.

SCHOOL CALENDAR

Find out more about this academic year’s planned events and activities on our school calendar:

2017-2018 calendar for parents 

 

EYFS Parent Workshops for 2017-2018 will be on:

Tuesday 19th September 9a.m. EYFS and Development Matters

Tuesday 7th November 9a.m. reading and phonics

Tuesday 9th January 9a.m. Numeracy

Tuesday 20th February 9a.m. Writing

Wednesday 11th April 9a.m. KUW (Knowledge and Understanding of the World)

Tuesday 5th June 9a.m. Physical Development

Parents can access the workshop powerpoints below each workshop date.

Y1 – Y6 Parent Workshops for 2017-2018 will be on:

Thursday 21st September 6p.m. Home Learning

Home Learning workshop Sep 2017

Monday 15th January 5p.m. KS1 Reading and phonics

Phonics and Reading Workshop

Thursday 25th January 6p.m. Maths: addition and subtraction

Addition and Subtraction Parent Workshop 2

Wednesday 31st January 2.30p.m. No Nonsense Spelling – this is a repeat of the summer term workshop

No Nonsense Spelling Presentation  

No Nonsense Strategies for parents

Year Group Spelling Lists

Tuesday 6th February 2p.m. Online Safety

Thursday 22nd February 6p.m. Maths: multiplication and division

Thursday 19th April: Behaviour for Learning

 

Parent Teacher meetings for 2017-2018 will be on:

Thursday 11th January 3.30p.m. – 8p.m.

Thursday 12th April 3.30p.m. to 8p.m.