School Council

Our School Council 2018-2019

School Council Election Day: Wednesday 3rd October 2018

Democracy in Action!


School Council Election update – Friday 5th October

Last Wednesday morning, children in all classes voted for their new School Councillors.

The voting was so close that Class 2 had to complete a second round of voting in the afternoon!

Following this, Miss. Watson announced the new School Council during Thursday afternoon's worship.


Thank you to all the children involved in applying to be a School Councillor; to Mrs. Jackson for finding us a real polling booth and ballot box to use and to Lancaster City Council for lending the polling booth and ballot box to us. Well done to Mrs. Jackson for overseeing the election and to Connor Burns and Martha Lawrence (last year's Class 4 School Councillors) in their roles as observer (to check everything was done properly) and teller (counting the votes).


The School Council for 2018-2019 are:

Ruby Armstrong (Chair Person/Class 4 School Councillor)

Zack Dodds (Vice Chair & Communications Officer/Class 4 School Councillor)

Archie Spicer (Secretary/Class 3 School Councillor)

Ava Bayman (Treasurer/Class 3 School Councillor)

Thomas Darwell (Class 2 School Councillor)

Connie Lawrence (Class 2 School Councillor)

Thomas Hizzard (Class 1 School Councillor)

Lily Roberts-Procter (Class 1 School Councillor)


This year School Council are busy raising money for The BIG I.T. Drive.

They regularly organise fundraising activities for the children's contribution.

So far is academic year the children have raised £???

Christmas Jumper Non-Uniform Day on Friday 21st December


Collecting Coppers started week beginning 7th January


Pyjama Non-Uniform Day with Bring and Buy Cake Sale            on Friday 5th April


Sponsored Obstacle Course on Tuesday 30th April


Pirate Non-Uniform Day with Bring and Buy Cake Sale

Friday 12th July


Student Login